Ofsted Links

THE DOWNS SCHOOL
Dates
School Year Term Dates

Please note these are slightly different from the published West Berkshire dates.

Printable Version of 2017-18 Term Dates

Term 2017-2018 Dates

Autumn Term

Term 1a

Inset Day – Monday, 4 September 2017 All Staff (school closed to pupils)
Inset Day – Tuesday, 5 September 2017 Teaching Staff Only (school closed to pupils)
Wednesday, 6 September 2017 – Start of term Yrs 7 & 12 only
Thursday, 7 September 2017 – Start of term Yrs 8, 9, 10, 11 & 13
Open Evening (early closure for pupils at 1.25pm) Thursday, 5 October 2017
Inset Day – Friday, 6 October 2017 (school closed to pupils)
Friday, 20 October 2017 – last day of Term 1a

Autumn Break

Monday, 23 October 2017 - Monday, 30 October 2017

Term 1b

Tuesday, 31 October 2017 until Thursday, 21 December 2017 – end of Term 1b (please note early finish at 1.25pm)

Christmas & New Year

Friday, 22 December 2017 - Tuesday, 2 January 2018 Inset Day – Wednesday, 3 January 2018 (school closed to pupils)

Spring Term

Term 2a

Thursday, 4 January 2018 until Friday, 9 February 2018 – last day of Term 2a

Spring Break

Monday, 12 February 2018 - Friday, 16 February 2018

Term 2b

Monday, 19 February 2018 until Thursday, 29 March 2018 – end of Term 2b (please note early finish at at 1.25pm)

Easter Holidays

Friday, 30 March 2018 - Friday, 13 April 2018

Summer Term

Term 3a

Monday, 16 April 2018 until Friday, 25 May 2018 – last day of Term 3a Monday, 7 May 2018 Bank Holiday (school closed)

Summer Break

Monday, 28 May 2018 - Friday, 1 June 2018

Term 3b

Monday, 4 June 2018 until Friday, 20 July 2018 – end of Term 3b (please note early finish at at 1.25pm)

 

Contact Details

Quick Links

 

Useful Links